Translate to:

From Asia, we have moved to Europe[10] on the ship. I immediately went to the so-called tomb Mithridatic (the ruins of some towers); there plucked a flower for the memory and the next day lost without regret. Ruins Panticapaeum no more effect upon my imagination. I saw the traces of streets, poluzarosshy ditch, old bricks - and only. From Feodosia to the Yurzufa I traveled by sea. Up all night. There was no moon, stars shine; before me, in a fog, stretched midday mountains ... "Here Chatyrdag", - he told me the captain. I do not distinguish it and not curious. I fell asleep before the light. Meanwhile, the ship stopped in mind Yurzufa. waking up, I saw a picture of the fascinating: colored mountains shone; flat roof huts Tatar afar seemed hives, Sticky to the mountains; тополи, as green column, gracefully rose between them; Right huge Ayu-Dag ... and around it blue, clear sky, and bright sea, and shine and the air midday ...
In Yurzufe I lived sydney, bathed in the sea and consume grapes; I immediately got used to the midday nature and enjoy it with all the indifference and carelessness Neapolitan lazzarone #. I loved, waking up at night, listen to the sound of the sea - and hear for hours. A stone's throw from home grown young cypress; every morning I visited him and attached to it a sense of, pohozhim company. That's all, that my stay in Yurzufe left in my memory.
I traveled noon Beach, and journey M. revived many memories in me; but terrible transition it over rocks Kikeneisa * did not leave any trace in my memory. According Mountain stairs we climbed on foot *, holding the tail of our horses Tatar. It amused me extremely, and seemed some mysterious, eastern rite. We moved mountains, and the first thing, impressed me, birch was, northern birch! My heart sank: I was beginning to long for a pretty noon, although everything was still in Tauris, still seen and poplars and vines. George Monastery and its steep stairs to the sea left a strong impression on me. Immediately I saw and fabulous ruins of the Temple of Diana. It is seen, mythological tradition for me happier memories of historical; at least here I visited the rhyme. I thought poetry. Here they are: What cold doubt? I believe: here was a formidable temple, Where is the blood thirsty gods smoked Sacrifice; There was bad blood calmed the fierce Eumenides: Here herald Tauris at his brother's hand has brought; On these ruins come to pass Holy celebration of friendship, And the souls of the great god of his creatures lifted . . . . . .Çadaev, Do you remember the former? It has long been my only weapon with delight young I thought the name fateful To betray the ruins of another? But in the heart, storms humility, Now laziness and silence, And Tenderness inspired, unturned, friendship consecrated, I write our names.
In Bakhchisarai arrived, I sick. I first heard about the strange monument lover Khan. K ** poetically described it to me, называя fountain of tears #. Voshed palace, I saw the damaged fountain; zarzhavoy of iron tubes dropwise falling water. I walked around the palace with great annoyance to neglect, in which he perish, and poluevropeyskogo rework some rooms.
NN almost forcibly led me in the oldness of the staircase in the ruins of the harem and to the khan's cemetery, but not so in the time the heart was full: I was tormented by fever.
With regard to the monument to the Khan's mistress, which says M., I do not remember about it, when he wrote his poem, and then they would certainly have taken advantage.
Explain to me now, why midday coast and Bakhchisarai have a charm indescribable for me? Why so much in me the desire to re-visit places, left me with such indifference? or remembrance of the strongest ability of our soul, and they are fascinated by everything, that is subject to it?

The most popular poems of Pushkin:


All poetry (content alphabetically)

Leave a Reply

Из Азии переехали мы в Европу[10] на корабле. Я тотчас отправился на так называемую Митридатову гробницу (развалины какой-то башни); там сорвал цветок для памяти и на другой день потерял без всякого сожаления. Развалины Пантикапеи не сильнее подействовали на мое воображение. Я видел следы улиц, полузаросший ров, старые кирпичи – и только. Из Феодосии до самого Юрзуфа ехал я морем. Всю ночь не спал. Луны не было, звезды блистали; передо мною, в тумане, тянулись полуденные горы… «Вот Чатырдаг», – сказал мне капитан. Я не различил его да и не любопытствовал. Перед светом я заснул. Между тем корабль остановился в виду Юрзуфа. Проснувшись, увидел я картину пленительную: разноцветные горы сияли; плоские кровли хижин татарских издали казались ульями, прилепленными к горам; тополи, как зеленые колонны, стройно возвышались между ими; справа огромный Аю-даг… и кругом это синее, чистое небо, и светлое море, и блеск и воздух полуденный…
    В Юрзуфе жил я сиднем, купался в море и объедался виноградом; я тотчас привык к полуденной природе и наслаждался ею со всем равнодушием и беспечностию неаполитанского lazzarone#. Я любил, проснувшись ночью, слушать шум моря – и заслушивался целые часы. В двух шагах от дома рос молодой кипарис; каждое утро я навещал его и к нему привязался чувством, похожим на дружество. Вот всё, что пребывание мое в Юрзуфе оставило у меня в памяти.
    Я объехал полуденный берег, и путешествие М. оживило во мне много воспоминаний; но страшный переход его по скалам Кикенеиса* не оставил ни малейшего следа в моей памяти. По Горной лестнице* взобрались мы пешком, держа за хвост татарских лошадей наших. Это забавляло меня чрезвычайно и казалось каким-то таинственным, восточным обрядом. Мы переехали горы, и первый предмет, поразивший меня, была берёза, северная берёза! сердце мое сжалось: я начал уже тосковать о милом полудне, хотя всё еще находился в Тавриде, всё еще видел и тополи и виноградные лозы. Георгиевский монастырь и его крутая лестница к морю оставили во мне сильное впечатление. Тут же видел я и баснословные развалины храма Дианы. Видно, мифологические предания счастливее для меня воспоминаний исторических; по крайней мере тут посетили меня рифмы. Я думал стихами. Вот они: К чему холодные сомненья? Я верю: здесь был грозный храм, Где крови жаждущим богам Дымились жертвоприношенья; Здесь успокоена была Вражда свирепой эвмениды: Здесь провозвестница Тавриды На брата руку занесла; На сих развалинах свершилось Святое дружбы торжество, И душ великих божество Своим созданьем возгордилось . . . . . .Чадаев, помнишь ли былое? Давно ль с восторгом молодым Я мыслил имя роковое Предать развалинам иным? Но в сердце, бурями смиренном, Теперь и лень и тишина, И в умиленье вдохновенном, На камне, дружбой освященном, Пишу я наши имена.
    В Бахчисарай приехал я больной. Я прежде слыхал о странном памятнике влюбленного хана. К** поэтически описывала мне его, называя la fontaine des larmes#. Вошед во дворец, увидел я испорченный фонтан; из заржавой железной трубки по каплям падала вода. Я обошел дворец с большой досадою на небрежение, в котором он истлевает, и на полуевропейские переделки некоторых комнат.
    NN почти насильно повел меня по ветхой лестнице в развалины гарема и на ханское кладбище, но не тем В то время сердце полно было: лихорадка меня мучила.
    Что касается до памятника ханской любовницы, о котором говорит М., я об нем не вспомнил, когда писал свою поэму, а то бы непременно им воспользовался.
    Растолкуй мне теперь, почему полуденный берег и Бахчисарай имеют для меня прелесть неизъяснимую? Отчего так сильно во мне желание вновь посетить места, оставленные мною с таким равнодушием? или воспоминание самая сильная способность души нашей, и им очаровано всё, что подвластно ему?

Добавить комментарий